The Trust is governed by nine trustees representing experience and leadership in Colorado’s health, policy, education, business, religion, finance and nonprofit communities.

Colleen Schwarz, MBA

Vice President of Affordable Housing
Community Reinvestment Fund, USA

John P. Hopkins

President & CEO (retired)
Rocky Mountain Health Plans

Donald J. Mares, Esq.

Executive Director
Denver Human Services
City of Denver

Warren T. Johnson, MD

Owl Creek Medical

Alan Synn, MD, FACS

Vascular Institute of the Rockies

Betty Velasquez

Southeast/South Central Region Director
Colorado Department of Labor and Employment

Rev. Louise Westfall

Senior Pastor/Head of Staff
Central Presbyterian Church