The Trust strives to support communities in their ability to organize groups and individuals to promote and address health equity. As we partner with Coloradans in cities, towns and neighborhoods across the state, our goal is to encourage and strengthen resident- and community-led solutions and funding initiatives.

2015 marked the beginning of our Community Partnerships effort. We need to first understand how communities perceive health equity, and learn about ways it is already being addressed. We need to get to know residents and community leaders, and hear from them about opportunities and barriers to advancing health equity at the local level. We will engage all voices in these discussions.

In partnership with communities, The Trust plans to eventually fund a range of innovative, local solutions that advance health equity. Such funding initiatives could focus on anything and everything that can impact the health of a community, such as transportation, housing, education, employment, the natural environment, public safety and much more. All of these issues (known as social determinants of health) have been shown to affect health and quality of life.

Most important of all: any such ideas to improve health equity in a community will be determined by community residents themselves—not by The Trust, nor a nonprofit, nor an elected official. Our goal is to simply partner with communities along this journey.

Below is a list and map of The Trust's community partners and the regions of the state in which they work (click here to download). Click on any region of the map to view contact information for the community partner working in that part of the state.


jess [at] (Jess Hankins)
Telephone: 970.222.5879
Counties: Clear Creek, Eagle, Garfield, Gilpin, Grand, Lake, Moffat, Pitkin, Rio Blanco, Routt and Summit

monica [at] (subject: Community%20Partnerships%20Strategy) (Monica Hernandez)
Telephone: 970.218.1114
Counties: Baca, Bent, Cheyenne, Crowley, Huerfano, Kiowa, Las Animas, Lincoln, Otero, Prowers and Pueblo

candace [at] (Candace Johnson)
Telephone: 720.256.9080
Counties: Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Denver and Jefferson

krista [at] (Krista Martinez)
Telephone: 970.596.4179
Counties: Jackson, Kit Carson, Larimer, Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Weld and Yuma

mia [at] (Mia Ramirez)
Telephone: 719.648.3166
Counties: Douglas, El Paso, Elbert, Lincoln and Teller

arden [at] (Arden Trewartha)
Telephone: 719.239.1200
Counties: Alamosa, Chaffee, Conejos, Costilla, Custer, Fremont, Mineral, Park, Rio Grande and Saguache

twick [at] (Tera Wick)
Telephone: 970.901.1046
Counties: Archuleta, Delta, Dolores, Gunnison, Hinsdale, La Plata, Mesa, Montezuma, Montrose, Ouray, San Juan and San Miguel